professor_tammi: (eevee)
[personal profile] professor_tammi
So, this is a few days late, but. I still felt like I should finish ranting about this. Now is as good a time as any!

I beat the Elite Four on 8/3, which was quite a while ago. By then, most of my team was actually in the high sixties, which pretty much made the E4 a cakewalk. My Jolly Serperior, with a moveset of Leaf Blade/Coil/Leech Seed/Toxic, was able to take down almost anything once buffed up. Behemoth the Liepard continued to be extremely useful against Shauntal and Caitlin (by the way, Caitlin's lead - a Munna - can't damage dark types, jsyk), in spite of what everyone says about them being terrible pokémon. All in all, I felt it was pretty easy!

After defeating the E4, I decided to draw a little something to commemorate it. It's not a very good drawing, but it's better than nothing. Probably. As long as I keep imporving. (And speaking of art, I should make a DA account. Once I have some halfway decent pictures to put up, that is.)

Cynthia was also a bit of a disappointment, difficulty-wise. Most of her sweepers are physically based and thus helpless against Coil-spam (and her mostly specially based 'mon, Milotic, doesn't particularly appreciate Leaf Blade). Though I have to admit that I switched out my Serperior when she switched in Braviary. A Brave Bird from that thing would hurt. A lot.

I've also done a few of the remaining sidequests, such as defeating the "The Riches"-family (which gives plenty of money, especially with an Amulet Coin), checking out the underwater ruins and the Battle Subway, and battling trainers aboard the Royal Unova. Hmm... doesn't really feel like there's much more left of the game, other than to breed. But I'm kind of "eh" on breeding. Might try getting into RNG Abuse, though.

Oh, and I did a small experiment yesterday. I wanted to see if Thief would allow you to steal items from other trainers and keep them after the battle. Rather unsurprisingly, the answer is no - which is a shame, because otherwise I'd have been able to steal one Leftovers per day from Cheren. Which would have been awesome. Infinite Leftovers heck yeah

For now, I think I'll be putting down Pokémon Black for a bit, because I've been itching to (finally) play SSBB. Yes, yes, I know I'm several years late, but still. I'll probably try to stay as far away as possible from the fandom, though. I've... heard some rather terrifying things about it. So, um. I'm still going to rant about it here, of course. Rants are great.

(... by the way, is it just me, or is LJ's spell check completely useless?)

Profile

professor_tammi: (Default)
professor_tammi

December 2011

S M T W T F S
    12 3
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:21 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios