... I was actually planning on getting things done today (and by "getting things done" I probably meant "draw fan art"), amazingly enough, but then I found a link to TVTropes on tumblr aaand
well
yeah there went my day. :| Time to procrastinate some more I guess.
1) Surprisingly enough I feel really childish when watching Avatar, which is odd because I felt perfectly normal watching My Little Pony. ... how does that even work. Since I've watched an amazing 5 episodes so far, my first impressions basically come down to "Aang is sort of adorkable (I was expecting him to annoy me for some reason, so this is pretty refreshing actually)" and "Zuko's voice is totally cool (does he have a lisp...? I don't even know if he does, lol)". Also I smile like an idiot whenever Zuko is onscreen because I can't seem to take stoic/angry/angsty characters seriously, ever.
Mostly I think I'm looking forward to seeing Azula get introduced, because I've heard all sorts of crazy things about her and now I feel very intrigued. (also, femslash opportunities)
2) Things I should probably do during summer break: draw lots of fan art, watch more Avatar, watch the ASoIaF adaption since apparently it's really good, and uh. Play video games. I should try to learn how to not fail horribly at Brawl, for example.
I have no idea how to play that game so I just end up dying over and over again. Also I refuse to use continues most of the time, so at the moment I have a huge pile of 8000+ coins just... sitting there, I guess. Seriously though, how do you get good at SSBB? I don't understand ;__; is it because I keep using Ike. Is that the problem
3) This one was finished a while ago, but I figured I should still post it because it's part of the FE 100 themes challenge:

I can't be the only person who thinks Nanna is really cute for some reason, idk.
Also, Geoffrey/Elincia art (finally finished, even though I wish it had turned out a bit better):

Something rather interesting about this piece is that I asked for concrit for it on dA and... actually got some. So I implemented the suggestions, and it should look better as a result. Honestly, I wasn't expecting to get concrit on deviantART even if I asked for it, but I did either way, which was really nice.
... so um I should get started on drawing WeepyDrunk!Heather now. :'D (... haha I feel so odd for not just constantly drawing my OTP)
well
yeah there went my day. :| Time to procrastinate some more I guess.
1) Surprisingly enough I feel really childish when watching Avatar, which is odd because I felt perfectly normal watching My Little Pony. ... how does that even work. Since I've watched an amazing 5 episodes so far, my first impressions basically come down to "Aang is sort of adorkable (I was expecting him to annoy me for some reason, so this is pretty refreshing actually)" and "Zuko's voice is totally cool (does he have a lisp...? I don't even know if he does, lol)". Also I smile like an idiot whenever Zuko is onscreen because I can't seem to take stoic/angry/angsty characters seriously, ever.
Mostly I think I'm looking forward to seeing Azula get introduced, because I've heard all sorts of crazy things about her and now I feel very intrigued. (
2) Things I should probably do during summer break: draw lots of fan art, watch more Avatar, watch the ASoIaF adaption since apparently it's really good, and uh. Play video games. I should try to learn how to not fail horribly at Brawl, for example.
I have no idea how to play that game so I just end up dying over and over again. Also I refuse to use continues most of the time, so at the moment I have a huge pile of 8000+ coins just... sitting there, I guess. Seriously though, how do you get good at SSBB? I don't understand ;__; is it because I keep using Ike. Is that the problem
3) This one was finished a while ago, but I figured I should still post it because it's part of the FE 100 themes challenge:

I can't be the only person who thinks Nanna is really cute for some reason, idk.
Also, Geoffrey/Elincia art (finally finished, even though I wish it had turned out a bit better):

Something rather interesting about this piece is that I asked for concrit for it on dA and... actually got some. So I implemented the suggestions, and it should look better as a result. Honestly, I wasn't expecting to get concrit on deviantART even if I asked for it, but I did either way, which was really nice.
... so um I should get started on drawing WeepyDrunk!Heather now. :'D (... haha I feel so odd for not just constantly drawing my OTP)
no subject
Date: 2011-06-16 07:35 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-06-16 09:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-06-16 09:50 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-06-16 08:12 pm (UTC)I really like My Little Pony, though I haven't caught the newer episodes. I'm hoping it'll all come to DVD and I can derpishly buy them all! Hahaha. That said, I have the old cartoon and the MLP Tales cartoon on DVD. (Tales was because my most excellent ex-boyfriend mailed them to me for my birthday one year ;__; Turns out it's one of my favorite series, but damn if my sister didn't practically ruin the DVDs!)
Anyway, ART! I love your pretty style *_*
Nanna is sooo cute. Which game is she from? FE4? I'm really bad at knowing anything about those games. :(
Also cuuute Geoffrey/Elincia piece! <33333
no subject
Date: 2011-06-16 09:53 pm (UTC)Ah, I don't really know too much about older MLP stuff. ;o; I've only watched some of Friendship is Magic, but it's a really nice show with a surprisingly fun, well-characterized cast. The animation is beautiful, too. I'd recommend it! :D
Thank you so much! ♥ Nanna is in both FE4 and FE5. She's Leaf's love interest and Lachesis' daughter, if their names ring any bells?
no subject
Date: 2011-06-17 09:09 am (UTC)I've only seen some random clips of Avatar but some of my friends are obsessed with it and it seems a good series..... I was a little prejudiced at first because the characters looked boring and stereotypated but they actually aren't!
I feel your pain, Ike is not a bad characters all in all, he's one of the strongest characters in term of power and Ragnell has a good range but he's heavy and slooooooooooooow and that makes him frustrating :/ Maybe you could try with Pit? I'm not an expert, but he seem a well-balanced character, and he can FLY! It's pratically impossible to fall out of the stage with him! Falco is also nice to use in my opinion.
(btw I usually waste all my coins in the coin launcher to get thropies and stickers....it's lame, but fun XD)
I've already said it but those draws are adorable <3
no subject
Date: 2011-06-17 05:28 pm (UTC)I can't really comment on the depth of the characters in Avatar yet (I think, since I haven't gotten too far?), but I'll keep watching anyway. It's a cute series! :)
Oh, I know, though competitively speaking, Ike is apparently pretty bad (what with being a D tier character and all), but I've gotten used to his slowness. Um, I think the main problem is that I'm just bad at SSB, lol - and I always insist on only playing as my favorites. I bought it because I wanted to play as the FE/Pokémon characters, so. :D (It's a little odd, though. I normally prefer faster characters.)
... I doubt I could ever main Pit, though. I never did get used to his "HIYAYAYA" attack. Ick! I'm also not too fond of Meta Knight... but um, it's for a really silly reason. ;o; I guess maybe I'm just overly picky. (I don't think I've even used the Coin Launcher! I should probably try it out - I need to get more FE trophies~)
A-and thank you, again ♥