professor_tammi: (micaiah)
[personal profile] professor_tammi
... so mostly my reaction was "no new FE? ;o; bawww" but obviously FE games are pretty much never going to be shown at E3 (RD being an obvious exception), so I guess I can keep hoping IS will announce a new FE game sometime later this year. Maybe. Hopefully.

Oh, but apparently there's going to be a new SSB game (on both 3DS and WiiU no less), and you can't have SSB without Fire Emblem, right? It's better than nothing. :D

Some other random thoughts:

  • Skyward Sword looks interesting. Then again, this is my default reaction to pretty much all new Zelda titles, which is weird because I don't even like Zelda. Lol I'm the only gamer who doesn't care that much for Zelda it seems (I never even finished Ocarina of Time, but that was partly because of my phobia of zombies. ReDead are really scary ok don't judge me) But still, orchestrated music and graphics inspired by an impressionist painter? Maybe I'll end up buying it after all.
  • I... didn't care for most of the first-party announcements, I guess? A Nintendo fan who doesn't like Mario and Zelda, I don't even know what I am
  • Pokédex 3D. I approve of this even though it's just yet another pokémon-related spinoff not-really-even-a-proper-game thing. But wait, it requires you to actually go outside and meet other people with 3DSs? That's problematic
  • I'm not going to hate on the WiiU! The name amuses me. (but is it written WiiU or Wii U? this is a very important question) The controller really is best described as the "swiss-army knife of controllers" and I don't think it'll be anywhere near as uncomfortable to hold as the Wiimote is. Pushing the 2-button on the mote always makes my hand hurt, and I guess I just like more classic controller setups idk
  • So anyway, the WiiU seems to have pretty nice graphical capabilities from what I can tell? At least there won't be as many people complaining about how weak the hardware is this time around, I hope. Actually, maybe I should just stay away from gaming forums for a while. So much complaining (and here I thought I was whiny. Oh my).
  • ... overall I'm kind of unimpressed, but then again, I was hoping for a new FE game. The likelihood of one being announced was ridiculously low, so I probably shouldn't complain. EDIT: ok I'm reading all of these happy tumblr posts about E3 and now I'm feeling kind of excited! I guess E3 is just way more fun when you have other people to squee with.


Also, I was replaying the Pokémon TCG for my Gameboy (yes this game actually exists and it is incredibly awesome) because I suddenly felt like playing a ~retro game~, and two of the characters you can duel in the Grass Gym are named Heather and Brittany, and I was like "well that would be an interesting crossover pairing"

I think I have a problem.

Profile

professor_tammi: (Default)
professor_tammi

December 2011

S M T W T F S
    12 3
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios